Home Page World War II Armed Forces — Orders of Battle and Organizations Last Updated 19.12.2012
British, Colonial, and Dominion Armies
With thanks to David A. Ryan, Graham Watson, and Robert Michel
The Military Board, Australian Military Forces, Peacetime Organization
3 September 1939
President BG  the Hon. G.A. Street Minister of State for Defence
First Military Member and Chairman MG   J.D. Lavarack Staff Corps, Chief of the General Staff
Second Military Member MG   Sir. C.H. Jess Staff Corps, Adjutant-General
Third Military Member MG   O.F. Phillips Staff Corps, Quarter-Master-General and Master-General of Ordnance
Finance Member Mr.  J.T. Fitzgerald
Secretary to the Military Board Mr.  C.B. Laftan
The details in this list based on information (corrected generally to 30.06.1939) supplied by the Goverment of the Commonwealth of Australia.
Return To Previous Page Abbreviations Ranks