Home Page World War II Armed Forces — Orders of Battle and Organizations Last Updated 04.06.2013
Royal Hungarian Honvéd
4th Infantry Brigade
   Sékesfehérvár (II Corps)
   Constituted:       23.01.1939    as 4th Infantry Brigade. [From the 1/2 Infantry Commander, 2nd Mixed Brigade]
   Redesignated:    17.02.1942    as 4th Light Division
   Discontinued :    10.08.1943    Removed from the peace time order of battle.
Commanding Officers:
   23.01.193917.10.1939    BG Dezsö Thold
   17.10.193901.08.1941    BG Ernö Paksy
   01.08.194110.09.1942    BG Gyula Vargyassy
   01.10.194201.01.1943    BG Imre Kolossváry
   01.01.194301.06.1943    Bg Dezsö Pötze
Administrative Subordination:
   23.01.193901.03.1940    HM (peace time garrisons)
   01.03.194001.08.1941    VKF (peace time garrisons)
Peace Time Organization to 1941:
   4th Brigade / Light Division Headquarters
   Infantry Commander
   Artillery Commander
   3rd Infantry Regiment Headquarters
     I./3rd Infantry Regiment
     II./3rd Infantry Regiment
     III./3rd Infantry Regiment
   33rd Infantry Regiment
   I./4th Artillery Regiment
   II./4th Artillery Regiment
   4th Cavalry Company
   4th Anti-Aircraft Company
   4th Signal Company
   4th Divisional Service Headquarters
   (Mobilization Unit)
Back to previous page Ranks