Home Page World War II Armed Forces — Orders of Battle and Organizations Last Updated 04.06.2013
Royal Hungarian Honvéd
17th Infantry Brigade
   Debrecen (VI Corps)
   Constituted:       23.01.1939    as 17th Infantry Brigade. [From the 1/6 Infantry Commander, 6th Mixed Brigade]
   Redesignated:    17.02.1942    as 17th Light Division
   Discontinued:    10.08.1943    Removed from the peace time order of battle.
Commanding Officers:
   23.01.193901.08.1939    COL Dezsö Bittó
   01.08.193901.08.1942    BG Szilárd Bakay
   01.08.194210.08.1943    BG Mihály Ibrányi
Administrative Subordination:
   23.01.193901.03.1940    HM (peace time garrisons)
   01.03.194010.08.1943    VKF (peace time garrisons)
Peace Time Organization to 1943:
   17th Brigade / Light Division Headquarters
   Artillery Commander
   11th Infantry Regiment
     I./11th Infantry Regiment
     II./11th Infantry Regiment
     III./11th Infantry Regiment
   41st Infantry Regiment (I. III.)
   I./17th Artillery Regiment
   II./17th Artillery Regiment
   17th Cavalry Company
   17th Anti-Aircraft Company
   17th Signal Company
   17th Divisional Service Headquarters
   (Mobilization Unit)
Back to previous page Ranks